Notificaciones
remove all

[ BIENVENIDO - PLEASE READ THE FORUM DISCUSSION RULES - CLICK HERE - FIND OR SHARE SOLUTIONS ]

RECUERDA, EL FORO NO ES SOLO PARA HACER PREGUNTAS, TAMBIÉN PARA AYUDAR A OTROS SI CONOCES LA SOLUCIÓN

IF YOU EXPERIENCE VISUALIZATION ISSUES VIEWING THE FORUM PLEASE CLEAR YOUR BROWSER'S CACHE

[Resolved] Soy nuevo en Deepin, ¿Puedo instalar programas de Microsoft aquí?

Sortis Legere
Answers: 2
Registered
Iniciante del hilo
(@sortislegere)
New (a) Member

Greetings I'm new to deepin until I just get used to it, does anyone know if I can install word or microsoft programs here? or should I just be guided by your alternatives, greetings

Answer
4 Respuestas
4 Replies
Sortis Legere
Registered
(@sortislegere)

New (a) Member
Answers: 2

cabe señalaar que soy usuario windows de toda la vida y este es mi primer paso a otro sistema. saludos

Answer
Eli
 Eli
Admin
(@Eli)

Admired Member
Respuestas: 1746

@sortislegere you are welcome,

Some people use Wine ( https://www.winehq.org/ ) to run some Windows applications on Linux such as Microsoft Office and others.

There are also others with the same purpose such as Cross-Over (Paid) and PlayOnLinux.

In particular I prefer to use alternative programs made for Linux.

Greetings.

Answer
Dziban
(@Dzziban)

Reliable member
Answers: 58

@sortislegere It would be better if you list the programs you plan to use. so we tell you if its native version exists in linux, if you can run it by wine, or if you better use an alternative.

Answer
Isaías Gätjens M
Admin
(@Igatjens)

Prominent Member
Respuestas: 794

@sortislegere

Hello, of many programs there are versions for Windows, Mac and Linux. For example Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Mega, Spotify, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Dropbox, Skype, among others.

One thing to be clear about is that programs for Windows and Linux "speak different languages", that's why there is a version of Google Chrome that speaks Windows (.exe) and another that speaks Linux.